Briefcase Model #24

Kizzi Barazetti

|

Hometown: London, UK
Instagram: @Reallifekizzi

If you weren’t modeling and acting what would you be doing?

Pursuing a master's degree at the London School of Economics, where I've recently been accepted! I've always been passionate about education and furthering myself academically. I'm really excited to open up my options for a career in politics, particularly in the field of journalism and news reporting, or working for a non-governmental organization with a focus on improving gender outcomes in sport, media and wider society.

What is one goal you have yet to accomplish?

I really want to host my own show. I have a couple of ideas that I want to start out online – one where I incorporate my brand and my love for cooking vegan food and demonstrate how cooking vegan food can be fun, easy and delicious! I think there are a lot of misconceptions about being vegan and how hard it is. I'd love to contribute to breaking that stigma. My husband and I have been documenting our travel adventures for our family and friends, but recently have been sharing our videos more publicly and I'd love to explore the prospect of hosting a travel segment too!

What is the wackiest fun fact about you?

I've assisted in a pig birth and helped deliver 10 piglets! I also named one piglet OinkWink.

Who do you admire most in the world and why?

My mother. When I was seven years old she moved us to London, England, from Thailand, in an attempt to give me a better start in life. I saw my mother go from being a cleaner to graduating with a master's degree and all the while she still found time to pour love into me every single day. If I can be a fraction of the woman my mother is by the end of my life that would be an accomplishment in itself.

Sport has played a transformative role in my life and had a huge impact on how I feel empowered as a woman.
Kizzi Barazetti
Briefcase Model #24
Describe a time when you competed in something.

I took part in an eating competition where I ate 20 slices of deep pan pizza! Shortly after placing second, I projectile vomited and swore I'd never eat pizza again. I can confirm that promise was never fulfilled.

What is one moment that made you the person you are today?

I'm not sure about a specific moment for me, but it would probably be sport related. I don't remember a time when I wasn't active. Sport has played a transformative role in my life and had a huge impact on how I feel empowered as a woman. Sport has also equipped me with a list of lifelong transferable skills that have helped me thrive in both my personal and professional life. My experiences in this realm are three dimensional; I've competed as an athlete on a national level, coached professionally and been a published sports writer.

What is the first thing you’d do if you won the $1 million?

My husband and I eloped three years ago! The first thing I'd do with the money is organize an intimate ceremony somewhere remote and beautiful where we could renew our vows and celebrate our love with family and friends.

What is your favorite place you’ve ever traveled?

I'm probably biased because I'm half Thai, but my favorite place in the world is Thailand! The natural beauty is breathtaking, from the beaches to the mountains, Thailand is so beautiful. My favorite food is Thai street food. There is nothing quite like it; it's so delicious, fresh and flavorful! Thailand always feel like home to me, I can't wait to travel again there soon.

Explain what it means to you to be a woman today.

There is so much depth to every single woman and I think we need to desperately rid ourselves of the idea that there is one standard. I am optimistic that through a culture of support and empowerment, we will see women occupy more positions of power and continue to enact change in the world. I expect to play my own part in that transformation.